I can print!

I have to admit, I was struggling to print in my office with my new Mac. I have my Toshiba tablet hooked to the printer, and I have been opening docs from the tablet to print. This morning, I decided to plug the USB cable from the printer straight to the Mac…just to see what would happen. (I know…I am “crazy!”) Success! I sent this email to the CTIS team…

“I plugged in the USB from my HP1160Le…the Mac asked if I wanted to download software for that printer…I said yes! Just printed.

I KNOW you don’t have time for this public “pat-myself-on-the-back,” but I wanted to spread some cheer relative to our skills-list discussion the other day!

Have a GREAT day. THANK YOU for ALL you continue to do!

Bo”

About boadams1

Learner. Husband. Dad. Chief Learning and Innovation Officer at Mount Vernon Presbyterian School in Atlanta, GA. Have worked in transformation design, educational innovation, and school leadership for 20+ years.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to I can print!

  1. tsadtler says:

    Isn’t it great when things just work! That was not at all a “pat myself on the back moment.” That was a reminder that things aren’t always as difficult as they may seem and that we lose nothing in simply giving it a shot.

Leave a Reply

