Popular free apps for your Mac

Look under the picture at the top of this blog. Those white words are links to other pages of this blog. Check out the Popular Downloads page to see a list of free applications you can download and install on your Mac. The latest addition to the list is Skim, a PDF reader and note-taker for OS X. It is designed to help you read and annotate scientific papers in PDF, but is also great for viewing any PDF file.

Have you found any cool or useful free apps for your Mac? Mention them in the comments and I will add them to the list.

About getzendanner

Technology teacher at The Westminster Schools
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Popular free apps for your Mac

  1. helacell says:

    When I learned how to be a Web Ninja in the class led by John Burk the other day, we were introduced to Instapaper. http://www.instapaper.com
    This lets you save, in one place, all those great online papers and articles people send you to read. I’ve been just keeping those emails in some disorganized fashion and hoping I’d magically find time to get back to them…
    You can guess how that worked out.
    Instapaper is free, and I can load onto my mac, my phone, my kindle, etc… so everything is in the same place and recorded for me. Wahoo. Now I’m off to clean out my in-box. Whew!

  2. Jim Plondke says:

    Jill,

    I am trying to follow-up with your suggestion. Do we have an iWork purchased serial number, or is this something that we are suppose to purchase? At any rate, several of these applications want me to enter a serial number.

    Jim

Leave a comment